Photo

Reflections on a Valve Adjustment (AKA Help?)

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 cyanide

cyanide

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • LocationRed Deer, Alberta, Canada

Posted 19 June 2017 - 10:34 PM

So, today I committed to doing a valve adjustment on my 2002 bike (750 ACE of course).  I am by no means a mechanic, but I am pretty good at following instructions, and the widely distributed maintenance guide has a pretty good write up on this.  Anyhow, there is a few particulars/incidents about which I want to get the opinions of those much more mechanically inclined than myself.